Posted in Uncategorized

The Beloved Chocolate Chip Cookie

A staple. A favorite. A path down memory lane for many. The perfect sweet for any day whether it’s with a hot cup of coffee while snow falls outside or with a cold glass of milk while the sun beats down on your face.

Chocolate chip cookies.

I spent years trying to perfect the ultimate chocolate chip cookie. I prefer them chewy (although, I will never pass up a crunchy one as long as I have milk with it) and buttery and slightly crisp around the edges. Is your mouth watering yet??

I took a handful of my favorite recipes I tried, combined them with some changes, and came up with my personal favorite chocolate chip cookies ever. Eat them by the handful, dunk them in your fave drink, sandwich them with ice cream or buttercream. Gosh, it doesn’t matter they’re just SO GOOD.

Indulge and be happy.

 

Anastasia’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

1 cup (2 sticks) butter

3/4 cup light brown sugar

3/4 cup white sugar

2 large eggs (I use 3 if they’re much smaller than average.. sometimes local eggs are tiny!)

1 1/4 t. vanilla

2 1/3 cups flour (I use Sir Galahad AP. I buy it by the 50lb from Martin’s Country Store in Moira or Madrid, right next to the bakery, but if you can’t get out your door you can always order some with the link)

1 t. baking soda

1 1/8 t. salt (you can use less if you prefer- but I love chocolate and salt)

2 cups chocolate chips (I love milk, but semi-sweet is delicious as always!)

Preheat oven to 350. Cream butter and sugars. Add eggs & vanilla. Add the dry ingredients and mix til together. Fold chocolate chips in last.

I use my 1/4 cup scoop for these cookies, but you can drop the dough by heaping spoonfuls. Give them a couple inches apart until you bake the first batch and then you can arrange accordingly the next round. They’ll take somewhere around 10 minutes total & I always rotate my pans halfway through.

FYI: I use a convection oven at 320 and they take about 5 minutes on each side. Keep a close eye, because it’ll be a little different with regular ovens, but pretty close to the same time. These also made 24 cookies with my scoop. 

 

There ya go! I freaking love these. Hope you do, too! They’ll be in the case Saturday for my customers to devour.

 

 

Author:

I'm a young pastr chef who loves Jesus Christ and serving those around me. Vegan, gluten-free, and healthy products are a passion of mine; I want everyone to be able to enjoy anthing they'd like. I am on a journey to starting up my own bakery cafe in the North Countr of New York... who knows where I might end up along the way!

Leave a Reply

